Who am I?

So, let me start my first article by telling you a little something about myself. I am Pranchal Agarwal and I love coffee :) . When I was a child, I was not into computers at all. I was rather into humans :p , I mean I always wanted to become a doctor. Little did I know, that to get through med-school, my phobia of insects was not going to help me at all. Slowly, I shifted my mind from the whole doctor scene and then, what could another option for a straight As topper be?

My family made sure I had no chance to explore any other "non-conventional" fields by enrolling me into an IIT coaching center. I love Mathematics a lot. I thought I would do something which involves Mathematics. But back then, I did not see any connection between what I was studying and what I will be pursuing as a career. I went through the rigorous coaching and somehow landed in a Computer Science program in a decent college.

In my college, I applied and got selected in a programming club called coding.Studio( ); .Since then there was no looking back, I started getting fascinated by all things technology. My first ever language was Python, then C, then C++. I found some friends who were as enthusiastic about Computer Science as I was. We started doing some programming contests together. Then I fell in love with problem solving. Now there is this common question among developers that, is problem solving skill necessary to be good at development? If I have to answer that question I'd say, I got into development because of my interest in problem solving. Problem solving is definitely an added advantage to your development skills. I started finding real life problems around me and developed solutions for those.

I am very happy that all the students and faculty of my college use applications that I developed for them and I am glad it made many jobs easier. Through my club, I found people outside of college who wanted solutions developed for their problems too. One of the projects that I will always remember is building a logistics service provider application for an NGO founded group of cyclists who were committed to home delivering medicines and groceries etc. to people during the Covid-19 lockdown. This project made me push my boundaries as there was also a serious time constraint and it gave me opportunity to learn and implement things that I did not even know existed. It was an emotional time for me personally too, but working on this kept me going.

So that was all about me and in my blog, I am going to share whatever I learnt and how I learnt things related to development or technology in general and much more. Basically, my tech journal, if you will.